Songs to listen to when you are feeling down

Sometimes, when you are already in bed and ready to go to sleep, your brain decided to betray you by thinking a lot of things. It sucks especially when you have a bad day that time. Or maybe you are just an overthinker (yup, I am talking about me).

Please trust me when I say I know how it feels. That unsettling feeling you have in your chest, that gloomy mood when all you want to do is just disappear for a while. But then,

Everybody has their up and downs in life. 

Do not ever think that you are the only one who have bad lucks and all those miseries in the world. You are not, sweetheart.

It has been proven by scientists that music can help to boost humans’ moods. Thus, I will list some of the songs that always help me when I am feeling like a shit. Who knows it can help you to get through it (at least to make you feel relaxed enough to sleep).

First of all, Sleeping at Last is my hero. All songs in his “Atlas Project” are so magical. It is not cheesy and full of that overly positive blah blah word (we don’t need it, meh). But, it is just so honest and simple, that your closest friend might tell you. I can’t recall how many days his songs have helped me when I am having an episode.

1. Sleeping at last – Saturn

Youtube

“With shortness of breath, I’ll explain the infinite // How rare and beautiful it truly is that exist”

By listening to this song, I feel like I should thank God and myself for breathing and living just fine at the moment.

2. Sleeping at last – You Are Enough

Youtube

“When we grew up, our shadows grew up too // But they’re just old ghosts that we grow attached too // The tragic flaw is that they hide the truth // That you’re enough, I promise you’re enough, I promise you”

When you made a mistake or failed on something you’re currently working in, sometimes just a simple word like “you’re enough” is the best way to forgive yourself.

 

For now, I only post two songs but I will regularly update it when I have free time and maybe other good songs. Hope it can help you and please remember to never lose hope and be okay, no matter what happened.

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

